You Are Here Home
Jain Darshan: An Introduction
The literal meaning of the word darshan is knowledge acquired through vision or that which is actually seen. The main objective of all the darshans is describing the soul principal. While describing the soul principle they discuss various issues such as what is the embodied soul,
how it is originated, the true nature of the manifest world, how it was created, the reason for its creation, whether it is a gross or endowad with divine consciousness, etc. Answering such questions with conviction is considered an analogous objective of the darshans. The world, the embodied soul, God and the final liberation (Moksha) are the four main concepts discussed in all Darshans. What is God? What is the form of God? What is Human? What is the aim of their life? How should a human survive a proper? life? The effort to get wisdom of such and such questions in Darshan.
Bhagwan Parasnath
For pilgrimes here is a epic Jinalaya to worship. In depth of the double stair main temple statue of supreme Arihant is situated. All around this temple 20 more statues and statues of God and Goddess gives a marvellous look and lusture to the site. On the upper stair the statue of bhagwan Parswanath with few God and Goddess are situated. On the east of this temple Madhuchampa Snatra Mandap in which four chapel for pilgrimes to worship is facilitated. On these chapel Statue of Bhomiya Jee, Shree Ghantakaran, Mahavir Mahalaxmi devi and Guru Bhagwant is situated.


Bharatvarsiya Dighambar Jain Tirtha Chetra
Government Banglow (Yatri Niwas)
Shraswat Trust Bhawan
Uttar Pradesh Prakash Bhawan
Sapna Hotel
Shri Dighamber Jain Hospital and Research Centre
Police Station
Bank of India
Post Office
Telephone Exchange
Shree Mangal Jain Vidyapith
Swetambar Kothi
Kacchi Bhawan
Shree Paras Kalyan Kendra
Bhomiya Bhawan
Jain Museum
Sarak Jain Sangathan
More_Giridih_tourism Telephone_Directory
Usri Fall
Jharkhandi Dham
Harihar Dham
Dighamber Jain Trusts
Swetamber Jain Trusts
Other Trusts & District Administration
New Events
Geographical Introduction
Facilities of Dock, Doli & Guide
Madhuban: How to Reach
Tour & Travel Schedule
Parasnath an overview
Photo Gallary
Home|Legal Disclaimer| Terms and Conditions| Copyright Policy|Hyperlinking PolicyPrivacy Policy|
Site Designed & Developed by NIC,District Unit,Giridih,Jharkhand Site hosted by NICContent Owned ,Maintained and updated by Giridih District Administration Giridih . All queries / comment regarding the content on this site may be sent to Webmaster,NIC at : jhrgir@nic.in